Looking for the Best Street Bob Rear Fender Kit - Any Recommendations?

I’m in the market for a rear fender kit for my Harley-Davidson Street Bob, and I could really use some advice. I’ve been thinking about changing up the look of my bike while also addressing a few functionality issues.

What I’m Looking For

• Quality Parts: I want something durable that can withstand the elements and regular use.
  • Aesthetic Appeal: The rear fender is a focal point, so it needs to look good!
  • Ease of Installation: I’m not a master mechanic, so I’m hoping for something that isn’t too complicated to put on.

Questions I Have

• What brands do you recommend? I’ve heard of a few but would love to get insights from fellow riders.
  • Any tips for installation? If you’ve done this before, what should I watch out for?
  • Compatibility Issues: Are there specific kits that fit the 2021 model better than others?

Budget

I’m hoping to stay under $300 if possible, but I’m open to spending more for better quality or features.

If anyone has experience with different kits or knows where I can find a good deal, your input would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance!

7 Likes

I recently installed a rear fender kit on my Street Bob, and I learned a lot! You’ll need a good set of hand tools, including wrenches, a socket set, and a torque wrench. Make sure to read the instructions carefully!

Sounds like you had a productive time! If you don’t mind sharing, what were some common mistakes you faced during the installation?

It’s crucial to avoid over-tightening the bolts on the fender; it can crack the plastic or bend the metal. I’d also suggest having an extra pair of hands to help hold things in place while you work.

1 Like

Great tip! I remember over-tightening once and it turned into a nightmare! So, what’s the best tool for aligning the fender before tightening?